A (Belated) Update: 2 Stories Published

I’ve been really slacking on this blog stuff. But with the holidays squarely behind us, I’m slowly getting back on track.

Which leads me to two important announcements: I’ve had two stories published since I last posted. The first is in the December 2011 issue of Fantastique Unfettered. It’s called “The Bachorum Principle,” and was born out of anger. I can honestly say it’s the most disturbing story I’ve ever written.

The second appears in the January 2012 issue of Bards and Sages Quarterly. I wrote “Little Brother” in 2010. I don’t remember what inspired it, other than wanting to write a horror story from a little boy’s point of view.

The new year is off to a decent start with two new short stories drafted and a third in progress. How are you progressing toward your goals so far this year?

7 thoughts on “A (Belated) Update: 2 Stories Published

  1. Yay!!! Congratulations 🙂

    Bachorum is a stunning story. I love it.
    Little Brother is great too, very creepy, but Bachorum is special.

    I’m not progressing this year. I’ve been diverted by fractals.
    Lol.

    • Thanks, Lydia! You encouraged me so much when submitting Bachorum. Almost nobody liked it. Thanks for believing in my strange little stories. 🙂

      Fractals are pretty cool. Weren’t you working on something the other day? Inspired by a song, was it?

Leave a Reply

